PB Cup Cookies

I’ve been wanting to blog about these babies for a long time. These have become a favorite of mine. They are easy yet not boring. You know? Sometimes even I get bored of snickerdoodles. I think the sprinkles really make the difference here.

I am still battling with the janky little oven in my apartment, so these guys were a little more toasty than I expected. But they still tasted pretty darn good. I would know, since I ate about half of them in one weekend.

I’m also having trouble with the whole photog situation here. Although I have a fab new camera from my big bro, I cant seem to obtain enough lighting at any time of day that allows for good photos. I don’t have a tripod… I suppose that would be the answer. But anyone out there has any tips for shooting in lowish/poor light without a flash, let me know!!

That’s it. Short and sweet. Like these cookies.

PB Cup Cookies
Adapted from Schweet ‘N Savory


1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup white sugar
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 tablespoons milk
40 miniature chocolate covered peanut butter cups, unwrapped
rainbow sprinkles (optional, but not really)
Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Sift together the flour, salt and baking soda in medium bowl. In a larger bowl, cream together the butter, sugar, peanut butter and brown sugar until fluffy. Beat in the egg, vanilla and milk. Add the flour mixture; mix well. Shape into 40 balls and place each into an ungreased mini muffin pan. (I got exactly 40 balls, although I think I ate about 3 cookies worth of raw dough…)

Bake at 375 degrees for about 8 minutes. Remove from oven and immediately press an unwrapped mini peanut butter cup into each ball. When the chocolate gets nice and melted, shake some sprinkles on top for a little extra pizzaz. Let cool in pan and remove – they may seem very fragile at first but they firm up nicely within a few minutes! Try not to eat 12 at once. I dare you.

Leave a Reply

